Keyboard not functional

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
SOOAHPAZ
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:03 pm

Keyboard not functional

Post by SOOAHPAZ »

Have some wrong while need use a "/" key, not functional.
I use portugues-PT_BR keyboard with "ç". But only a "/" non work.
And look at English and others language non work.

Thank you.

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4436
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by EmuandCo »

Sry, but I don't understand what you are talking about...
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

User avatar
cernodile
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by cernodile »

EmuandCo wrote:Sry, but I don't understand what you are talking about...
I think OP's \ key isn't working with Portugese keyboard layout.
My working rigs:
Dell Latitude E5430 on 0.4.9-vgal - i5-3340M, USB boot.
Partially working rigs:
Ryzen 7 3700X on B450 board - 0.4.14 boot via preinstall. USB broken.
[ external image ]

middings
Posts: 1028
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by middings »

I think the OP means that the '/' (forward slash) key does not work with the Portuguese keyboard. Other keyboard layouts may also have the same problem.

Unfortunately, the OP failed to tell us which release of ReactOS the OP is using.

SOOAHPAZ
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:03 pm

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by SOOAHPAZ »

My Version ReactOS 0.4.8

middings
Posts: 1028
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by middings »

SOOAHPAZ, please try again with the most recent unreleased build. Download it from this page. Download and unzip the file with a name like reactos-bootcd-0.#.##-dev-###-xxxxxxxx-x86-gcc-lin-dbg.7z.

If a recent unreleased build has the same problem then you have discovered a new bug or a regression (a return of an old bug).

ThFabba
Developer
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 11:39 am

Re: Keyboard not functional

Post by ThFabba »

Keyboard layouts haven't really changed recently, so I'm not sure we need a re-test.
What would be useful is if the OP could describe the bug again in a way that's harder to misunderstand:
* Which key are you pressing? (a photo of the keyboard with the key highlighted, or indicating which character(s) is/are printed on the physical keyboard would do the trick)
* What input do you expect to appear when you press this key?
* What input actually appears when you press it?

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 2 guests