Rust requirement

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
erkinalp
Posts: 843
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:55 pm

Rust requirement

Post by erkinalp » Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:36 pm

Rust is now required for Gecko, in turn, for a standard ReactOS installation with Wine-Gecko web view:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/mozilla ... 49_VAdAwAJ
-uses Ubuntu+GNOME 3 GNU/Linux
-likes Free (as in freedom) and Open Source Detergents
-favors open source of Windows 10 under GPL2

Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: Rust requirement

Post by Black_Fox » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:37 pm

Nope. That's required for building it (even that post is called like that), no additional requirements on the users :-)

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4346
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Rust requirement

Post by EmuandCo » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:39 pm

Rust is just a language like C/C++ and the outcome is running in Windows like expected.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests