Rust requirement

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
erkinalp
Posts: 858
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:55 pm

Rust requirement

Post by erkinalp »

Rust is now required for Gecko, in turn, for a standard ReactOS installation with Wine-Gecko web view:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/mozilla ... 49_VAdAwAJ
-uses Ubuntu+GNOME 3 GNU/Linux
-likes Free (as in freedom) and Open Source Detergents
-favors open source of Windows 10 under GPL2

User avatar
Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: Rust requirement

Post by Black_Fox »

Nope. That's required for building it (even that post is called like that), no additional requirements on the users :-)

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4401
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Rust requirement

Post by EmuandCo »

Rust is just a language like C/C++ and the outcome is running in Windows like expected.
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 2 guests