Clipper screen shot util runs! Sort of.

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
SomeGuy
Posts: 586
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 9:48 am
Location: Marietta, GA

Clipper screen shot util runs! Sort of.

Post by SomeGuy » Tue Dec 21, 2004 5:01 pm

A while back I had been looking for a screen shot utility for ReactOS so I could take screen shots on real hardware. The smallest program I could find that seemed to stand a chance at running on ReactOS was a freeware program called Clipper:

http://www.hot.ee/mardu123/clipper/download.htm

At the time they just crashed when I tired to load them but I just tried them again and Version 2.0 and 2.1 actually start up and run now! (The newer versions I tried still didn't seem to work).

There is only one problem... nothing seems to happen when I press the print screen key. It is like it isn't getting they keystroke. (Clipper is supposed to automatically write a screen dump file. Normally in windows hitting print screen just copies an image to the clipboard and then you have to start a paint program to paste and save the image)

At any rate that's progress! :D

w3seek
Developer
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 12:12 am

Post by w3seek » Wed Dec 22, 2004 12:07 am

ReactOS doesn't have a clipboard - that's why pressing the print key has no effect ;) (not that it was implemented)

Dr. Fred
Developer
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Dr. Fred » Thu Dec 23, 2004 12:52 pm

Why don't you make your screnshots in QMENU or VMWARE ?
Where do you want ReactOS to go today ?

ma-games.de
Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 12:49 pm
Location: Lichtenfels in Bayern (Germany)
Contact:

Post by ma-games.de » Thu Dec 23, 2004 12:56 pm

Because there is a big difference to screenshots made on the "real devices". I think the graphics driver and stuff causes this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], DotBot [Crawler] and 3 guests