ReactOS web Server!

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

ReactOS web Server!

Post by Jaix »

I have had a ReactOS Web-server up for almost an hour now I mentioned it on the IRC and now it has served hundreds of web-pages, and it is still stable...

would you please like to try?

http://kinander.homeip.net

It uses the Ritlab TinyWeb server and runs on VMWare
http://www.ritlabs.com/en/products/tinyweb/

GaeTaN
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by GaeTaN »

Here on firefox I get the html source code but not the page :oops:

User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Fix

Post by Jaix »

GaeTaN wrote:Here on firefox I get the html source code but not the page :oops:
Yes, I know, I don't know how to fix this, try IE (internet explorer).
If anyone have an idea about how to fix this I would be glad.

GaeTaN
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 pm

Re: Fix

Post by GaeTaN »

Yes, I know, I don't know how to fix this, try IE (internet explorer).
If anyone have an idea about how to fix this I would be glad.
Err, no IE for me, I don't want spyware and all the things that came with using it :)
But that sounds cool, even if I would prefer to have usb fully working in every part of ros :)

Luemmel
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 7:18 pm

Re: ReactOS web Server!

Post by Luemmel »

Jaix wrote:I have had a ReactOS Web-server up for almost an hour now I mentioned it on the IRC and now it has served hundreds of web-pages, and it is still stable...

would you please like to try?

http://kinander.homeip.net

It uses the Ritlab TinyWeb server and runs on VMWare
http://www.ritlabs.com/en/products/tinyweb/
Cool thing but I also just get the source with firefox, opera and w3m but it works when I save the page to disk.
Perhaps this is a problem of tinyweb server.
If it works with windows you could take a look at the network traffic with ethereal to find out what the problem is.

GvG
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by GvG »

The Content-Type returned is text/plain, it should be text/html. Sounds like a webserver config problem.
Very cool BTW :)

tgc
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: DK

Post by tgc »

Seems it doesn't work anymore :(

Dr. Fred
Developer
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Dr. Fred »

It's a dyndns looks like he just swiched this PC off or reactos crashed.
Where do you want ReactOS to go today ?

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord »

It is working again it is really cool, He did post this in IRC

User avatar
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Problem: VMWare of focus and fast user change...

Post by Jaix »

Well, now it is up again, it's hard to tell why it went down, but tiny.exe somehow locked up. VMWare were off focus and my daughter made a fast user switch and that was enough to take the web-server down. It is not rock-solid yet :-)

I will now analyze the logs to see how logn time it was up and how many pages it served.

x86a
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:06 pm

Server Maybe?

Post by x86a »

I tried the same file loading it straight from my hard drive and it rendered in firefox the way it should. I tried it also with Apache 2.0.54 and it looked the same as it did when I opened it up in IE.

So it must something to do with the web server.
Review your settings and restart the server.

Good luck.

michael79

ZazouMiniWebServer

Post by michael79 »

Have you tried running ZazouMiniWebServer?

TOTMS
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 3:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: ReactOS web Server!

Post by TOTMS »

Jaix wrote:I have had a ReactOS Web-server up for almost an hour now I mentioned it on the IRC and now it has served hundreds of web-pages, and it is still stable...

would you please like to try?

http://kinander.homeip.net

It uses the Ritlab TinyWeb server and runs on VMWare
http://www.ritlabs.com/en/products/tinyweb/
I think it is a problem with Tiny under ROS as I have used the webserver before under NT and it was fine, it didnt serve page source under Firefox.

Matthias
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:43 am

Re: ReactOS web Server!

Post by Matthias »

TOTMS wrote: I think it is a problem with Tiny under ROS as I have used the webserver before under NT and it was fine, it didnt serve page source under Firefox.
No, this is definately a configuration problem of the web server.

TOTMS
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 3:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: ReactOS web Server!

Post by TOTMS »

Matthias wrote:
TOTMS wrote: I think it is a problem with Tiny under ROS as I have used the webserver before under NT and it was fine, it didnt serve page source under Firefox.
No, this is definately a configuration problem of the web server.
How could it be? There is almost nothing to configure with tiny unless the html was entered manually into the index part of the program (which would be a bit silly.) If it works with IE why not with Fox if it does when run under win2000?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Trendiction [Bot] and 1 guest