EPIC WIN!

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Black_Fox »

I see, hehe! The new SimCity I skipped, I don't game for the graphics... So, from this POV, the Caesar3 is "good enough", hopefully the remake will further improve on this.

MadWolf
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by MadWolf »

vb5 Control Creation Edition runs on Reactos
[ external image ]
A free, downloadable Control Creation Edition for creation of ActiveX controls. It was also used as an introductory form of Visual Basic: a regular .exe project could be created and run in the IDE, but not compiled.
https://sites.google.com/site/vbclassic ... on-edition
Edit
command and conquer tiberian sun
http://www.fileplanet.com/210105/210000 ... ll-Game%29
[ external image ]
no sound Lan internet games do not work

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Z98 »

MadWolf, please don't link to downloads of copyrighted material. As far as I'm aware of, EA never released Tiberian Sun for free.

Dominik2
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 7:45 pm

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Dominik2 »

Z98 wrote:MadWolf, please don't link to downloads of copyrighted material. As far as I'm aware of, EA never released Tiberian Sun for free.
The first three C&C titles are released for free. Just google "freeware tiberian sun".

Webunny
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:30 pm

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Webunny »

Z98 wrote:MadWolf, please don't link to downloads of copyrighted material. As far as I'm aware of, EA never released Tiberian Sun for free.
It seems he is right and you are in error. Everything points towards the fact that EA *DID* release at least the three first C&C games.

See http://www.ign.com/articles/2012/02/29/ ... berian-sun .
Last edited by Webunny on Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Z98
Release Engineer
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:16 pm
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Z98 »

Link restored. Apologies for the mistake MadWolf.

gonzoMD
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:49 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by gonzoMD »

Z98 wrote:Link restored. Apologies for the mistake MadWolf.
Slap Daniel to add this one to Rapps :D

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4383
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by EmuandCo »

*ouch* ^^
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

User avatar
eersoy93
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:24 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by eersoy93 »

Turkish translator of ReactOS.

User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4383
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by EmuandCo »

Yeah, I know. Many things to commit. And the worst... ESO is there and waits for me ^^
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Webunny
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:30 pm

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Webunny »

I'll try to finalise the wikipage on the ROS-site for the games-testing section too.

User avatar
Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Black_Fox »

Battle for Wesnoth runs on ROS:
workaround if it bugchecks: set ReactOS to 256 colors, start Wesnoth, set back to 16-bit (or whatever was set before)
[ external image ]
Last edited by Black_Fox on Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gonzoMD
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:49 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by gonzoMD »

the most of this games show the taskbar in fullscreen mode. I'm curious if this also happens with explorer_new.

User avatar
Black_Fox
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by Black_Fox »

This actually isn't fullscreen mode, it started windowed by default and I kept it that way for the short test.

MadWolf
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

Re: EPIC WIN!

Post by MadWolf »

gonzoMD wrote:the most of this games show the taskbar in fullscreen mode. I'm curious if this also happens with explorer_new.
good question i will have to test that later

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests