RosCMS help

Suggestions and comments about the ReactOS website

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Bast
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 9:12 am

RosCMS help

Post by Bast » Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:21 pm

I have checked out, and installed RosCMS on my local Linux server. Everything is working, but: How do I add languages or content? I have changed my account to ros_sadmin.

Help is welcome.

Greets,

Bas

Edit: Nevermind, found the New Page button.
Edit2: How do I add a new language?
Edit3: It looks like there is no extension. I also get:
Notice: Undefined index: pages_extention in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 352

Notice: Undefined index: pages_extention in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 356

Notice: Undefined index: pages_extention in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 392

Notice: Undefined index: pages_extention in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 396
.
Edit4: Then I get:
Warning: fopen(../nl/test.): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 399

Warning: flock(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 400

Warning: fputs(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 401

Warning: fputs(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 402

Warning: flock(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 403

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/generate_page.php on line 404
Edit 5: Got that fixed too, but now I don't have permission to add IncText.
Edit 6: I love the database ;) But webstatus gives this error:
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/website_status.php on line 70
, and later, above the second table:
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/virtual/cms.btweb.no-ip.biz/htdocs/roscms/inc/website_status.php on line 189
.

frik85
Developer
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Austria, Europe
Contact:

Post by frik85 » Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:19 pm

Look at the "roscms_config.php" file and check the settings. And check if the "connect.db.php" file is stored in the right dir ("/inc/db/connect.db.php").

Some pages like sitemap, news and newsletter pages are stored in the "inc_text" table. I will include that entries to the sql file.

I will commit a new sql file with some default data tomorrow, then it will be easier.

Bast
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 9:12 am

Post by Bast » Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:53 pm

When will that commit come? :) (In GMT+1 timezone)

frik85
Developer
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Austria, Europe
Contact:

Post by frik85 » Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:22 pm

Bast wrote:Notice: Undefined index: pages_extention
That error means that the sql file is a bit outdated, a new field has been added to the table.
Bast wrote:When will that commit come? :) (In GMT+1 timezone)
I will write a short tutorial for RosCMS (install and create a test page) and I will commit the sql file tomorrow. I had no time today, sorry.

Bast
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 9:12 am

Post by Bast » Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:13 pm

Thanks :) But, how does DynContent work? I want to create a news section for the project site, and I think DynContent is best for that.

Edit: Or at least, how News is done here.

frik85
Developer
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: Austria, Europe
Contact:

Post by frik85 » Wed Dec 21, 2005 10:35 pm

Bast wrote:Thanks :) But, how does DynContent work? I want to create a news section for the project site, and I think DynContent is best for that.

Edit: Or at least, how News is done here.
I commited the new slq file.
There are also some sample entries included, plus a sample news entry.

Import the sql file and generate the static pages. done.

Dr. Fred
Developer
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Dr. Fred » Thu Dec 29, 2005 2:04 am

Bast wrote:Thanks :) But, how does DynContent work? I want to create a news section for the project site, and I think DynContent is best for that.

Edit: Or at least, how News is done here.
You need a inlclude text with the html code I think. Maybe it's in frik85's commit.
Where do you want ReactOS to go today ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest