i do need a new PC!!!

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, drop it in here. (not to be used as a chat/nonsense section)

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
elhoir
Test Team
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

i do need a new PC!!!

Post by elhoir » Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:57 pm

hi all,
i need a new PC, but everything i have seen lacks a good GPU...

i have found this pc at eBay, but i have 2 problems:

1.- I have no references about buyer (buyer is German, and im Spanish... is it a risk?)
2.- What do you think about hardware? is it a good PC?

any help is appreciated :D

http://cgi.ebay.es/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie ... K:MEWAX:IT

hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto » Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:21 am

Has it a serial port? Otherwise, it will be difficult to test ReactOS on it. ;) Also, people reported uniata.sys crash on machines with that chipset…

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4287
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: i do need a new PC!!!

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:52 am

Its a nice PC IMO
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

mfldelton
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:06 pm

Re: i do need a new PC!!!

Post by mfldelton » Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:02 am

9800gt is quite old now...
imo you should buy Nvidia GTS 250/260+ for DX10.1 or
ATI HD4850 for DX10.1 & HD5000 Series for DX11

also i would suggest buying DDR3 Ram instead of DDR2
as DDR3 is going to be popular

feel free to contact me @ IRC :)

elhoir
Test Team
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: i do need a new PC!!!

Post by elhoir » Tue Jan 05, 2010 12:29 pm

mfldelton

i agree with you in all these things. But i have a limited budget, and i havent found a PC with the features you say at a reasonable price...
the best quality/price PC i have found is what im showing you.....

elhoir
Test Team
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re:

Post by elhoir » Tue Jan 05, 2010 12:31 pm

hto wrote:Has it a serial port? Otherwise, it will be difficult to test ReactOS on it. ;) Also, people reported uniata.sys crash on machines with that chipset…
well, im not going to test ReactOS in it :P thats going to be my "production system"

For the Serial port, i asked him, but i think we dont understand each other LOL

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests