IE

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, drop it in here. (not to be used as a chat/nonsense section)

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
MadWolf
Posts: 540
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:19 am
Contact:

IE

Post by MadWolf » Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:09 am

hi all i am runing windows Vista and i need to run an old copy of internet explorer but i get this error the procedure entry point colnternetSetFeatureEnabled could not be located in the dynamic link library urlmon.dll or if i delete tht file urlmon.dll i get iexplore.exe application error the application failed to initialize properly 0xc0000005
any ideas how to fix this problem

Ferret-Simpson
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 3:38 pm

Post by Ferret-Simpson » Wed Sep 13, 2006 6:53 pm

Yeah, stop using a shoddy beta of the worst OS currently in development.

Seriously, why are you using Vista? Windows XP is more stable, have a nearly identical feature set, and can run current software.

Mrkaras
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:43 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Mrkaras » Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:33 pm

I would think it sounds like you need the old urlmod.dll. I am assuming you have not installed an old version properly but just have a few files from an old version mixed in your new system?

Why would you want to run an old IE anyway?

PS I happen to be running Vista RC1 too, although I duel boot to winXP

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest