Dooble web browser

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, drop it in here. (not to be used as a chat/nonsense section)

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

I downloaded from sourceforge a lot of times with FireFox

FlyingIsFun1217
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:56 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by FlyingIsFun1217 »

jonaspm wrote:i got this error when opening the .EXE installer under ReactOS SVN 57243
(downloaded 4 times and all with the same error)

also, i couldn't write this comment until closed ReactOS Explorer window (nothing was being written while pressing keys on keyboard)

running Mozilla FireFox 3.6
I would say it's Firefox's fault. I've been having numerous problems with it correctly downloading files (and on Opera too, don't know what's going on).

FlyingIsFun1217

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

Nice release textbrowser!

the new 1.36 is cool!
Is it me, or it is faster?

well, i have some translations, but as you said, i will go to the IRC or email.

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

Thanks. There was some cache work and Qt was upgraded. Perhaps.

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

You can submit translations at http://sourceforge.net/tracker?group_id ... id=1108295 as patches.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

how do i sumbit patches? im unable to do it, btw 1.37 is a nice release :)

textbrowser
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by textbrowser »

You'll need to create a SourceForge account first. Once you have an account, submit patches at http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_i ... id=1108295.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

Made a major translation of Dooble for Spanish es_ES so Spanish users can find Dooble comfortable :) (like me xD)

https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=d ... id=1108295

cruonit
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:57 am

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by cruonit »

it's a webkit problem, all other webkit browsers are also affected:
see: http://jira.reactos.org/browse/CORE-6927

Linuxgamer94
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by Linuxgamer94 »

I tryed it on Mint and I don't like it as it does do youtube.

User avatar
jonaspm
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:10 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Dooble web browser

Post by jonaspm »

that because the WebKit versión used in Qt4, but next releases will contain a better HTML5 support thanks to Qt5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests